Albany Poetry 
Workshop Logo

APW Group Poem

Completed 20 August 1998

Thank You Readers!


Out beyond the ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing,

removed from human laws that twist our souls trying to keep them
Cheri Amey
El Dorado Hills, CA USA - Tue Jun 2 22:42:14 1998
sweet as taffy, biting as breaths of laughter in autumn's chill,
PA USA - Wed Jun 3 18:05:19 1998
our minds condense, and our spirits are saved.
Jenni Landowski
Sturgeon Bay, WI USA - Thu Jun 4 13:00:50 1998
Or are they; once the moral haze settles back
Esther Mann
Canby, Ca USA - Thu Jun 4 16:00:16 1998
and the din from our minds racing thoughts has quieted to a dull roar.
Dawsonville, Ga. USA - Thu Jun 4 18:35:36 1998

Thoughts can never be quiet; love enters the picture and away do cares soar.
katrina wargin
Baltimore, md USA - Fri Jun 5 12:16:59 1998
Then comes the betryal and revengeful ideas that corrupt the mind,
richmond, va USA - Fri Jun 5 21:55:22 1998
come roaring through, pushing out those blissful days,
Dawsonville, Ga USA - Mon Jun 8 18:38:13 1998
blissful, yet sumptuous, the call of the wild
Gold Coast, Qld Australia - Mon Jun 8 20:57:28 1998
which strains to flatulate its gruesome fumes of caustically and terribly sarcastically salacious remembrance.
Claude Franklin
Winston-Salem, NC USA - Tue Jun 9 18:29:10 1998

Look deeper, remember there is peace, bliss in the souls of the wild
Liz Y. Nelson-Swick
Santa Clause, IN USA - Wed Jun 10 22:45:29 1998
for you have been chosen in this time, the rememberer, the bearer of love's chalice into the void.
Dona Olinger
USA - Fri Jun 12 04:51:40 1998
Ignite the wick of adventure that must burn deep within
and remember to forgive that bitter thought, that hateful deed
Dawsonville, Ga. USA - Sat Jun 13 14:27:27 1998
which fills you like a wind.
PA USA - Sat Jun 13 18:21:08 1998

Unable to pretend or to deceive; dare you take the risk?
Lilian Tai
Kuala Lumpur, 14 Malaysia - Wed Jun 17 05:40:46 1998
Reel after familiar reel, yet still you sweat at each dramatic break
Joe Householder
Houston, Tx USA - Sat Jun 20 22:03:45 1998
and still you sit and ponder these questions that run through your mind;
Dawsonville , Ga USA - Sun Jun 21 17:39:30 1998
your questions go unanswered, for your mind is but a carcass
Philadelphia, PA USA - Sun Jun 21 20:36:28 1998
as the ceiling lowers and presses thoughts
Paula Grenside
Oderzo, Italy - Tue Jun 23 09:17:19 1998
down into your soul going deeper and deeper.
Dawsonville, Ga. USA - Tue Jun 23 17:24:19 1998

One explosive gasp before the final crush
rev. Dorothy-Yorke Alloawy, Ph. D.
state college, Pa USA - Mon Jun 29 14:14:12 1998
and the thoughts are ground into ghostly dust
USA - Mon Jun 29 18:40:47 1998
which you ever belonged but you pretend to deny,
Bijja Rathnashikamani
Kalpakkam, Chennai, TN INDIA - Sat Jul 4 03:09:12 1998
as a billowing haze of hush begs your solace from the sky
PA USA - Tue Jul 7 10:32:28 1998
and soulful longings fill the void inside like a burning flame.
Trenton, NJ USA - Tue Jul 7 19:14:12 1998

You retreat deeper and further into that void until
Dawsonville, Ga. USA - Tue Jul 7 19:33:37 1998
you are filled with questions again.
PA USA - Wed Jul 8 16:56:05 1998
A real person, you can only be you --
Dawsonville, Ga. USA - Thu Jul 9 16:47:39 1998
a monolithic figure sculpted in a dank corner of your own imagination,
USA - Sun Jul 12 15:52:22 1998
and you are real and love is only a meatghost feasting in the body-diner.
Vallejo, CA USA - Fri Jul 17 11:11:10 1998
Or could it be love is the true light, the center of our soul,
Liz Swick
Santa Claus, IN USA - Tue Jul 21 12:18:49 1998
the grain of sand between our toes--
ppa USA - Sun Jul 26 13:00:40 1998
the only reason we exist
berkeley, ca USA - Sun Aug 2 12:04:34 1998
is to be, to lust, to go on living in a world where hope,
Dawsonville, Ga. USA - Sun Aug 2 16:24:57 1998
chaos, and anarchy rule
Rick Scarberry
USA - Tue Aug 4 17:28:31 1998
like some mad king
Mary Gonzalez
West New York, NJ USA - Sat Aug 8 06:26:43 1998
until you cannot think
Mary Gonzalez
West New York, NJ USA - Sat Aug 8 06:29:19 1998

I was once a child!
Ashley Flanagan
Topeka, ks USA - Sun Aug 9 09:42:27 1998
But the child is still somewhere inside, curled and resting and waiting to strike.
Kelley Wilson
Berrien Springs, MI USA - Mon Aug 10 12:43:42 1998
Ah, but we know not, maybe the child has grown wise with age, not to return to old ways but
Dawsonville, Ga. USA - Tue Aug 11 17:17:58 1998
looks beyond, to quiet sunsets
Rick Scarberry
USA - Sat Aug 15 07:24:25 1998
and witnesses order clarifying a secret desire to perceive excellence
Bernie Smith
New Hampton, NH USA - Sun Aug 16 06:15:24 1998
in a drop of rain or, perhaps, the poetry of doing the unexpected.
jason berrong
riverside, ca USA - Tue Aug 18 11:44:24 1998
Maybe the child longs for an open meadow and the peaceful whisper of a summer breeze through the pines.
USA - Thu Aug 20 18:43:06 1998
What is it you want, child?
Jo'burg, South Africa - Fri Aug 21 08:03:18 1998